

Identity Documents permitted for IDnow video identification (Status 14.06.2019)

The identification documents of the countries listed below are permitted documents in accordance with knowledge currently held within the framework of video identification.

The designation "partially accepted" refers to the fact that for the document in question there are different versions, all of which cannot be used.

Country	Passport	Identity Card
Albania	Accepted	No
Algeria	Accepted	No
Andorra	Accepted	No
Angola	Accepted	No
Argentina	Accepted	No
Australia	Accepted	No
Austria	Accepted	Accepted
Azerbaijan	Accepted	No
Bahrain	Accepted	No
Bangladesh	Accepted	No
Belarus	Accepted	No
Belgium	Accepted	Accepted
Benin	Accepted	No
Bolivia	Accepted	No
Bosnia Herzegovina	Accepted	No
Brazil	Accepted	No
Bulgaria	Accepted	No
Burkina Faso	Accepted	No
Cameroon	Accpeted	No
Canada	Accepted	No
China / Hong Kong	Accepted	No
Colombia	Accepted	No
Costa Rica	Accepted	No
Croatia	Accepted	Accepted
Cuba	Accepted	No
Cyprus	Accepted	No
Czech Republic	Accepted	Accepted
Denmark	Accepted	No
Dominican Republic	Accepted	No
Egypt	Accepted	No
El Salvador	Accepted	No
Eritrea	Accepted	No
Estonia	Accepted	No
Finland	Accepted	Accepted
France	Accepted	Accepted
Georgia	Accepted	Accepted
Germany	Accepted	Accepted
Ghana	Accepted	No
Greece	Accepted	No

Banque Internationale à Luxembourg société anonyme fondée en 1856

69, route d'Esch • L-2953 Luxembourg • RCS Luxembourg B-6307 T (+352) 4590-1 • F (+352) 4590-2010



Country	Passport	Identity Card
Honduras	Accepted	No
Hungary	Accepted	Accepted
Iceland	Accepted	No
Indonesia	Accepted	No
Iran	Accepted	No
Iraq	Accepted	No
Ireland	Accepted	Accepted
Israel	Accepted	No
Italy	Accepted	Accepted
Ivory Coast	Accepted	No
Jamaica	Accepted	No
Japan	Accepted	No
Jordan	Accepted	No
Kazakhstan	Accepted	No
Kenya	Accepted	No
Kuwait	Accepted	No
Latvia	No	Accepted
Lebanon	Accepted	No
Liechtenstein	No	Accepted
Lithuania	Accepted	Accepted
Luxembourg	Accepted	Accepted
Malawi	Accepted	No
Malaysia	Accepted	No
Mali	Accepted	No
Malta	Accepted	Accepted
Mexico	Accepted	No
Morocco	Accepted	No
Namibia	Accepted	No
Netherlands	Accepted	Accepted
New Zealand	Accepted	No
Nigeria	Accepted	No
Norway	Accepted	No
Pakistan	Accepted	No
Panama	Accepted	No
Peru	Accepted	No
Philippines	Accepted	No
Poland	Accepted	Accepted
Portugal	Accepted	Accepted
Republic of Korea	Accepted	No
Republic of Kosovo	Accepted	No
Republic of the Congo	Accepted	No
Romania	Accepted	No
Russia	Accepted	No
San Marino	Accepted	No
Senegal	Accepted	No
Serbia	Accepted	Accepted
Singapore	Accepted	No
Slovakia	Accepted	Accepted



Country	Passport	Identity Card
Slovenia	Accepted	Accepted
South Africa	Accepted	No
Spain	Accepted	Accepted
Sweden	Accepted	Accepted
Switzerland	Accepted	Accepted
Syria	Accepted	No
Taiwan (Republic Of China)	Accepted	No
Thailand	Accepted	No
Tunisia	Accepted	No
Turkey	Accepted	No
Uganda	Accepted	No
Ukraine	Accepted	No
United Arab Emirates	Accepted	No
United Kingdom	Accepted	No
USA	Accepted	No
Venezuela	Accepted	No
Vietnam	Accepted	No
Yemen	Accepted	No